POLITICS IS CORRUPT AND SO WILL THE WORLD ALWAYS BE

in #politics8 years ago

I have just done a simple search on politics on google after watching a video warning ladies to beware before voting Hilary Clinton as president of United States of America and here is what I found on google.
Politics is:

  1. the activities associated with the governance of a country or area, especially the debate between parties having power.
  2. activities aimed at improving someone's status or increasing power within an organization.

I already know about politics so I didn't need to go on google but just for formality sake I did.

According to a video I watched here on steemit, Hillary Clinton, a prospective candidate of U.S Presidential Election is taking pictures with celebrities and famous Youtubers to attract attention for votes to herself, and a lot of these Youtubers and celebrities are not politically wise or educated so they will easily vote for her because of the "great stuff" taking pictures with her and etc. After watching that video, I couldn't blame Hillary Clinton. THAT IS PART OF POLITICS as long as it involves gaining power.

But here is my major point. You see, I don't think that any country on earth, in other words, this world would ever attain a peaceful, corruption free environment as long as the name of the technique used in government worldwide is POLITICS.

Speaking of the word "POLITICS". I think it is a game because the human being naturally is selfish. How can you expect the selfish nature of human being to be put in a game that involves attaining power and then expect everything to be done without monopoly, embezzlement of funds or something of that nature.

I used to think that Presidency is a "LEADERSHIP STATE". The one who leads suffers the most and we all know that. If that is the case, then why are people struggling to lead, SPENDING MONEY TO LEAD(Campaign) and showing up smiley faces while climbing up that ladder as if it is going to be a bed of roses. The real truth is IT IS REALLY A BED OF ROSES today. Politics, Leadership and Government today is not what it is supposed to be.

SOMEDAY, I WOULD LIKE TO SEE A STATE WHERE NO ONE WANTS TO BE A PRESIDENT. I believe that will be the beginning of true leadership, honesty and transparency in Government with a world free of corruption and POLITICS REDEFINED.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28