THE GIST 1 (OUTSPOKEN) 📣📣📣

in #politics6 years ago


hello great Steemians, i will be bringing to you series of open issues involving, politics, Career, relationships, Academics, Steemit etc
However, it's more like a gist, and I tagged it "outspoken " because, it won't be about what I think about a particular matter alone, but what you also think about.

Over here on Steemit, we have Steemians who are knowledgeable in various facet of our realities, and without having an opportunity to be told most of this things we might not know them.
Personally, i want to learn from your opinion and suggestions over certain issues of life and I know others will too.

It's more like an "OPEN OPINION " everyone is free to state their views and take a stand over any issue I'm going to put up.

Here is the issue for today!
Steemit comprises of people from various part of the world and we all have a system of Government handled by human instruments in order to oversee the smooth running of the country or state. Now the question is:

"DO YOU THINK GOVERNMENT IS ESSENTIAL TO OUR SURVIVAL? CAN WE DO WITHOUT IT? IF YES PLEASE LETS HEAR YOUR REASONS AND IF NO, WHY?"

personally, i agree that we do need it. Aside from the corruptions displayed daily in my own system of government, I would also agree that there are vital things the government has helped put in place without which the citizen will experience some form of restraint and difficulties, mostly infrastructural amenities though not 100% perfect.
Also many of the defects experienced in the government sector may not really come from the leader per se but rather from some human instruments he uses to execute his projects yet all the blame goes to him because he is the figure head.
I believe that the leaders we have are not super human, or Angels, rather they are humans with flesh and blood like us, they equally have their areas of weaknesses and strength just like we do. As such we shouldn't expect them to be perfect in carrying out their functions.
I can imagine what it means to live a life filled with restrictions, criticisms, your every actions monitored etc.

Most times, I try as much as I can to put myself in their shoes and I usually ask myself one question, "do I think I can do better if I were to handle this position?" I've never been able to answer that question.
Conclusively, in my opinion, I think who ever gets up there after going through the rigorous route of election deserves it and we need them.

PLEASE DO STATE YOUR VIEW IN THE COMMENTS SECTION. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT YOUR TAKE IS ON THIS. THANKS.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by favour Sampson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66