You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Work in a Gun Store. Here's What I Wish People Knew About American Gun Culture

in #politics8 years ago

Thank you for your informative post. As an outsider (I'm from the Netherlands) guns just scare me. In fact the first time I ever held/used a gun was in the US when I shot a Beretta in a gun store in Las Vegas. Shooting Bin Laden did feel good though. But nothing compared to the grannies next to me shooting a M16, as an outsider wow that was crazy. (and cool).

I think the American gun culture is what it is 'a culture'. Nothing bad or good about it. Just a culture like most countries have.

In the Netherlands marijuana is readily available in coffee shops and that must be strange for some. Then again we don't have bears trying to kill us :)

Cool photo btw! Pretty badass!

Sort:  

If you are afraid of lightning storms
Take up a hobby photographing lightning.
If your are afraid of guns
Take up plinking as a hobby.

Thanks for reading, @exyle ! It's good to have a healthy wariness of guns--it makes you safer. That's why we always follow the five rules of gun safety:

  1. Treat every gun as if it were loaded
  2. Always point your gun in a safe direction.
  3. Never point your gun at anything you don’t intend to shoot.
  4. Keep your finger off the trigger until your ready to shoot.
  5. Be sure of your target and what’s beyond.

I think a lot of Europeans and other outsiders would be surprised to see all the grannies at the gun ranges here in the US! They are so badass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70