Sort:  

I would say so.

Nope, the post was not parody. I learned that after researching the definition for "parody"

The top 50% are paying 97% of all federal taxes.
The bottom 50% are paying less than 3% of all federal taxes

that is not fair..correct.

I may have mistakenly used parody improperly.
I should have said "is this for REAL?"

You are correct in saying it isnt fair. Even my 6th grader could see that.

His proposal - why doesn't everyone just pay 10%? That would be fair.

So I have a flat taxer living in the house, that is only 11 years old.

At that age, still innocent enough to imagine the world won't corrupt the word "fair" into meaning 50% don't have to pay anything.

I had to research parody vs satire before I could answer. My research is below.

On the basis of research, I have to declare this post was NOT parody. Now if you had asked about satire ..... LOL

Parody - a form of satire that imitates the characteristic style of a particular writer, musician, artist, speaker or genre using deliberate exaggeration for a comic effect. Satire - the use of humor, ridicule, irony or exaggeration to make fun of or expose and criticize a person's vices or lack of intelligence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59