One Of My Favorite Bands: They Might Be Giants - I'm Impressed

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

impressed.jpg




This is one of the first bands I really started listening to as a young kid, and as I grew older I really began to appreciate them even more. The interesting thing about this band is they have such a wide spectrum of musical styles and topics they sing about their potential audience is huge. For those with children, I would suggest checking them out. Not only is their main library very child friendly (topics and language are appropriate), but they specifically have done several children's albums. I must say I even enjoy a lot of the content from the children's albums as well. They don't have a tone of "talking down" to the children in those albums and manage to preserve their same energy fairly universally.

(video below perhaps not suitable for small children due to animated violence, lyrics are clean as always)

I wanted to feature this video here in particular because it personally touches me in a very unique way. To me it really sums up the path of tyranny, and what drives people to follow along with it until it is too late to resist. For me, especially with my topics of interest, and the writing I do, I feel it is so important for people to not let this happen in their own society. It is all of our responsibilities, and YES, it can happen, even here (no matter where here happens to be for you). Please stay vigilant people, for you know not what terrible price you and your children will pay for your apathy.



They Might Be Giants - I'm Impressed




Please don't forget to up vote, follow, and resteem!

Read more at: http://www.truthbesold.com/index.php

Similar articles: https://steemit.com/freedom/@ericarthurblair/global-mind-virus

Sort:  

TMBG, my second all time favorite band. They once did a song about the Young Fresh Fellows and a song about my all time favorite band, who performed and partied with the Young Fresh Fellows, and I presume with They Might Be Giants as well. Here is TMBG song about our hometown band of ne'r-do-wells, give it a listen:

Ah, the 1980s...
And some of the Fellows:

I've always got time for anyone who likes TMBG. Some classic Giants:

I really like their early stuff, but it is amazing how they keep evolving. I guess that's what happens when you make music because you enjoy it and not because you have record contracts to fulfill...

Congratulations @ericarthurblair! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48