You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tank Man

in #politics7 years ago

Wow, I find myself deeply moved by your article... I was just a young boy when it happened and it had such a profound impact on me. I've always rooted for the underdogs and, in that case, the "Tank Man" surely was a hero and still is in my heart, my mind and my soul really.

Your article is a very important piece of our human history that so many would like to see disappear just like the history of the Holocaust, for it shows the ugliness of the regime where the insanity comes from and for which we always have to stand up, rise and fight against. Our freedom and liberties depend on it and, as history shows us, it is eventually and ultimately with the price of our blood that we gain sometimes end up taking a step toward a political state of freedom as communities, as countries and and human beings as a while.

Thanks you for your courage to share this quality piece of history for whom so many paid the ultimate price for. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44