Sort:  

I have to jump in here and agree with @scandinavianlife and @thatgermandude for their adhesion to definitions. Yes you can splice words, but the original argument here started with separating respect and tolerance. The two are different. Think of it like this: Say you knew a guy had thoughts, you are looking at him, but he is saying nothing with no emotion...would you respect him simply for having his own thoughts and opinions? I don't think you would. Yet, I think we can all respect each other for coming together as left and right and trying to work together and find common solutions...because yes the world has fucked up problems but at the core we are all people who want to be fulfilled and happy, and in light of all our similarities, that's what deserves respect.

Answer to your question, yes, I would respect him anyway, so you are wrong. I haven't even read the thread or so, I just read like 2 seconds of Scandinaviandude's comment and I knew that he was one the people I wish were a bit more respectful towards other people.

well-formed is a fixed term in logic. You can redefine it, but than you are not talking about logic anymore. I should have mentioned well-formed is a specific term tho.

And I did not use it correctly either, your logic was well formed it was just circular reasoning which is a logical fallacy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91