Finding Woke People

in #politics7 years ago

To every escape the tyranny of the deep state, it seems essential that a sizable group of people need to be "woke" enough.

The only solution I see to this is constant grassroots effort to engage with people in our lives and one by one, do what we can to shift people's paradigms.

Can we do this?

Do we have any hope of the kind of peaceful revolution to drown out this current oligarchy?

While I try to do this in my own little way, whenever the opportunity presents itself, it is often discouraging.

Last night a single human interaction filled me with hope for humanity.

A college friend of mine flew into town yesterday. Busy day prepping for her arrival, picking her up from the airport, dragging her to my kids swimming lessons etc.

By the time kids were down and we were downstairs, our entire night was immediately swept away with such engaging conversation that might it difficult to force myself to get some sleep. Kind of like being on Steemit. :)

What struck me most, was that even though this person is not closely following too much in the news, does not know really anything about the Syria conflict, hasn't even heard of things like pizzagate whatsoever, all of her sensibilities and perceptions were so SPOT ON.

To hear her say I'll always be a liberal from New England but I cannot stand to hear any more about Russia was it's own small victory in itself.

Maybe I'll share some highlights of our soul feeding conversation later, but for now I just wanted to share my gratitude and hope in the realization that some people contain enough mental clarity to see and accept things without needing to be fully woke.

Sort:  

This is so true! I almost stopped trying to have philosophical discussions on Facebook because it never ends well. People are so trigger crazy to be immediately offended over nothing rather than reflect and face difficult questions. I've never seen a heated discussion where it ended with one person saying, "That was really enlightening, thank you." Steemit is a completely different animal haha :) I've enjoyed many thoughtful discussions here.

I agree- I have almost completely stopped trying to engage on FB although sometimes I can't resist sharing articles with a few specific people in mind. Several months ago I tried to create a group on FB and just posted to all of my friends and family that for those interested in my POV or having productive conversation, I would divert it to a smaller group in an attempt to create a safe space. I had some positive feedback to the idea but no one except for my woke dad ever really engages back, with the exception of the occasional thank you for sharing my perspective. It is a big reason why I am in this community.

@sarahtops9000 just glanced at your blog - I have to get back to work but I cannot wait to check out your data science/ spirituality post!! :)

Oh thank you! :) I tend to frequent the philosophy and psychology threads. Lot of interesting reads! Following.

@ectodoobie , sound like you need a little dose of Truth and Spirit. Look in The Book. Think about this: If God wrote a book, what would it be? Probably the best selling book of all time right?:.. The Bible Is Just That. If God had a son, who would He be? Probably the most famous Man to ever walk the face of the earth, right? Yeshua Is Just That Man. You have woken to the Truth, but now you need to help reconcile with Spirit. Only one way to deal with this tyranny my sister...and Jesus/Yeshua is His name. God Bless. Seriously, next time you have a problem that seems unrelentless, and unresolving, do a google search with your problem, followed by the words "Bible Verse." Click on "Images," and see what comes up. I think you will be surprised at what ya find🙌😎 ☺️

Never count on it bud, these people are brainwashed to subconsciously screw with people that are woke. They don't even know the concept of morality.
If I were you I would network as much as possible and maybe aim to start a breakaway society in the near future.

That's my goal- I need to belong to a community that I can communicate with without being treated crazy. I am too new to my perception of reality and too much of an optimist- I try not to expect much from people but then at the same time when I have productive conversations with non-woke people it makes me wonder how many other people are out there questioning official narratives, esp the Berniecrats who keeping their opinions to themselves for fear of the liberal beat down their friends would give them if they spoke up.

Its totally natural, although... I wouldn't say Bernie is a step in the right direction whatsoever...
First things first is to thoroughly red pill yourself, which means learning the damaging effects of multiculturalism and how the system works with zionism/Israel etc.
If you lived in Canada I would help you out but its best to fight where your feet are or better yet just go somewhere more rural.
There are MANY outlets for support and further information I could list if you'd like.

Congratulations @ectodoobie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have to think, as a Christian, that the time this world has left is growing quite short. However, that doesn't mean we shouldn't pursue justice. Have you read much about our money system and the Federal Reserve too? It has a lot to do with it, including the media putting out fake news while accusing others of doing it. And Twitter wants to become even more of an echo chamber, for liberals at least. The company is talking about putting in a "fake news" button. That will mean that anything that disagrees with what the mainstream media tell us we should think will be removed. The elites are doing everything they can to destroy free speech over anything that really matters.

You sound a lot like my dad, he believes we are starting to near end of times too, and when I was in high school he got really into researching fiat currency and the fed, etc, so yea I know a little bit about all of that. I didn't know about the fake news button on twitter, that's terrible. All the more reason to hope for the best for steemit and our ability to save our free speech in spite of it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46