You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Politics of Negative Voting

in #politics8 years ago

Yep. But me ignoring the guy punching me is not going to stop him from punching me.
They also believe in the Non-Aggression Principle, which does not mean they do not believe in self defense.

I do not agree with the system, and I do not actually see VOTING as going to solve anything at this point. Yet not everyone sees things this way. What is going on around me does not change simply because my belief system does not agree with them. I don't expect prayer to solve anything, and I don't expect me not voting to solve anything either, though in most cases (except small local) my vote likely would have zero impact anyway.

I don't plan to die, or let my family die if I can avoid it. Choose battles, and all that jazz.

I do discuss with people and they are not likely to give up everything they believe, nor am I. Yet learning new things one step at a time is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65