You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone noticed how f*cked the UK is right now?

in #politics8 years ago

I actually heard a bit of the reason some people wanted to leave the EU was because the MEPs for the EU didn't have as much power as they should since the two other parts of the legislation that make the decisions are unelected. I then found out I may be off on that quite a bit and just read some bad information. It bothered me to see the EU had those unelected parts that got to make decisions. Then again... like I said I'm not in the EU so it is purely scholarly for me and hoping my fellow humans get treated well. I don't think being retaliatory is very respectable. Pretty childish and emotional. Unless the goal is just to scare anyone else from ever attempting to leave the EU. Even that motive though I find despicable. If it is good you shouldn't need to intimidate people into staying. The old saying of Lead by example. I hope leaving turns out good for the UK. I think it can. There are tons of countries out there that are not part of the EU. The UK wasn't prior to 93 either and the world did not suddenly burst into existence then. :) Good luck, you and your countrymen are in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45