Contrarian tendencies

in #politics3 years ago

Image

I don't intend to be a contrarian. But when society goes insane, I can't help it. I have never been able to "go along to get along"-- I've been scolded for this my whole life.
I understand the "why" behind face masks. I'm not even against wearing them (I'm agnostic). But I'm completely against having bullies order me to wear one "or else".

It's the same with everything else.

You tell me I'm not allowed to do X or Y, when X or Y don't violate any other human in any way? Guess what I'm probably going to do if I have the slightest desire to do it. You guessed it.

I have to be careful to not do things I don't want to do just because some bully told me I'm not allowed to do it. Sometimes I almost can't stop myself. Contrarian tendencies.

Political bullies bring that out in me.

I don't have a lot of patience with stupidity, and I've seen very few things that cause as much stupidity as politics. (As soon as I can come up with a design, I'm adding "Politics makes people stupid" to my TeeSpring shop.)

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Check out my prepping community on locals: Casually Serious Prepping
I hope I add something you find valuable enough to support. If so... Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

Same. I do "believe" in masks, but I'm always against using a gun to force people into anything

Check out "Eugene V. Debs" and "William Bryan" for a little bit of alternative information.
Debs has become my "go to guy" when I need quotes..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77