You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Difference Between Conservative, Liberal, and Libertarian

in #politics8 years ago

I admit, the opening of my response was a bit of a gambit, to emotionally involve for the purpose of initial relevancy to the reader. That being said, Ben's piece is essentially a discussion of how the labels compare to each other and which one is right. To one who doesn't use group-think labels, the article contains vastly more words than ideas. I think it actually does do a bit of the 'producers' job while slightly 'souring the milk' to the consumers. In that way, it strikes just the balance I was proposing the 'merchant's role should.

Because I wrote about the process of Ben's article, rather than the purpose, I can see how that could be construed as missing the point. A good discussion should add detail to the topic, which I have done. If you understand the purpose of my reply, you realize it is to convey something more fundamental than Ben's point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34