You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is data the new oil?

in #politics7 years ago

I think we would retain more people from places like Reddit and Facebook if steemit will get the community done and fix the search toolbar. I would imagine most people come here, and initially it's the small user base that gets them back to Reddit where there are millions of people. It's is growing though. And once there's millions of people to interact with here, I think it will change. I say the demand is there for steemit. I also however think that Facebook and steemit are not the same at all. Steemit is open, like Reddit. Facebook is more personal, posts only get shared between friends usually and are not viewable by others. I don't think steemit plans anything like that, and I'm fine with that. But I know that personally. I have not been on Reddit like I used to be, I spend most of my time here. But I do miss Reddit sometimes, for the amount of good things you can find there! And I hope that communities brings us closer to that. Sorry for the long winded blah blahing lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91