What is your take on Gun control?

in #politics6 years ago

As of lately gun control is a huge topic in the United States. I personally have a firearm at all times. I 100% believe in protecting myself and my Loved ones and that the only way to stop someone wanting to harm others is to be a threat to them. Wether that is having to use violence or just scaring them by having the capability to do them harm. I would like to hear some of your opinions on why we should or shouldn’t own firearms in the US. I’ve attached a couple photos of my favorite builds for your time.
image
image
image

Sort:  

Assault weapons should not be allowed to own by anyone at all for any reason, this includes police. Low-impact and non-lethal weapons should be researched and promoted along with a gun buyback program that gets as many guns off the streets as possible. Severe background checks should be required that take several days to complete for anyone to legally purchase a firearm anywhere in the country.

Most states have a waiting period to take a weapon home after the background check is complete. WA state for example is 10 days unless you have a concealed carry permit. A lot of states have also done buy back campaigns and there has been extensive research on less that leathal weapons(I have had a new model of taser every other year for the last 6 years). So I agree with all of that, as for the assault weapons they are already banned to everyone unless they have a license from the ATF. I believe the weapons you are referring to are like the AR15 a semi automatic rifle that functions the same as any semi automatic rifle. I can agree with people that want to purchase a weapon such as an AR15 needing a training course prior to purchase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85