Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko signed a decree blocking access to the Russian websites Yandex, Odnoklassniki & VKontakte!

in #politics7 years ago

My name is Dmitry. I'm from Ukraine.

I witnessed an amazing event in my country:

Yesterday, 16 of Marth, Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko signed a decree blocking access to the Russian websites VKontakte, Yandex and Odnoklassniki — all hugely popular in the country — under new sanctions measures. Argumenting this with protection from the "information war" of the neighbor country.


источник изображения

This morning I found this message in my incoming letters to the VК:


(The message warns of an imminent blocking together with baypass path)

I consider this a gross violation of my human rights to receive information and filter it by my own! What will be the next step? The travel ban of Russia, in order not to meet with opinion which is opposide to the opinion of Ukrainian government?
What do you think about this?


Please Upvote & Resteem my post to help me distribute a truthful information about what is happening in our countries. Thank for you attention and upvote!

Sort:  

These things would not have to happen in the 21st century. It's censorship. I hope your government will reconsider and go back with this decision, nothing good is obtained from this. Good luck my friend!

Thank for you komment @spanish-trail!
It is nice to see interest in the issue by the general public!
A'm also shocked by the president's decision...
I did not expect that this could happen in the XXIst century!
This is a ''modern European country''...
Have a good day @spanish-trail!

Hello my friend

Thanks for this post and the wonderful post
I really liked what I wrote in this post
The selection of the post is so lovely
Happy day to you and always

This sets a dangerous precedent and would make it so that they can take even broader censoring actions in the future. Im not familiar with the situation or these websites but hopefully this doesnt go through and the internet remains a free space for you over there.

I very much hoped that with the Eurointegration of Ukraine we will wait for warming in our legislative base, positive reforms, raising the standard of living ...
With such a course of my government, there can be no hope of any legalization
As if returning to the Stone Age)))
How could such a decree have been adopted if by the same decree in neighboring Russia it has been several years already that they can not block access to pirated content on the Ruthor.org website? Why take a decree that only affects inexperienced pensioners and housewives? Advanced users this ban will not hurt ...
These are rhetorical questions, I am amazed by what happened
Thank you for your comment @adventureevryday!

Knowing both sides of the story is a criminal act. Just listen to the maniac Trump and his "fake news".

The governments of Russia and Ukraine, through the media, pour into their citizens the same ''fake news'' aimed at inciting hatred between previously friendly peoples...

Thats how wars are sterted.

Hopefully it will not come to this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72