VIDEO: War Criminal Kills Himself on Camera

in #politics7 years ago

Stunning video, but not in the sense we normally think of suicide videos

Sort:  

I mean...I think it's pretty clear why it didn't get too much media coverage here in the USA. It simply wasn't graphic enough, it didn't carry enough negative vibes to it that would implant yet another negative seed into the minds of Americans. It didn't have enough "shock factor" I guess you could say.

I don't like the fact that you are 100% correct here...

My thoughts about lack of US coverage was that it was European or foreign and had nothing to do with the US so they just couldn't be bothered.

Your posts are always good and helpful. I like your posts.Thank you so much! I always follow you and I'll wait for your next post.

I'd probably do it if I was that age and had nothing left but my life to make a statement. When you have nothing left to lose people can do crazy shit. I would not want to be that old guy in prison... still like wtf? The news in the states didn't cover it because they didn't want to give their war criminals any ideas. We wouldn't want the senate littered with dead bodies now would we?

Creepy and stunning! Not surprised that US media didn’t really cover it. Americans aren’t particularly concerned with international affairs, in most cases

There’s so much that happens in the rest of the world that Americans are blind to. The average American who’s never left the country doesn’t realize how the rest of the world works. Thanks to our government and the media, we are sheltered from it, and not in a good way. We are being fed lies and deceptions. The events of the world and even in this country are being misrepresented or just kept from us.

Maybe this just isn't that newsworthy. Some old washed up war criminal wanted to make a statement? Fine, but why should the rest of the world care when there are far more consequential problems to deal with?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48