You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was once a neocon - why neoconservatism failed, and why it will ALWAYS fail

in #politics7 years ago

We certainly shouldn't go around assassinating people we disagree with. On the other hand, taking out the Taliban in Afghanistan after the attacks of 9/11 was certainly the right thing to do. In that case, they were largely responsible for the attacks. No negotiations or in between steps should be necessary with leaders that sponsor terror attacks.

Sort:  

I think to be absolutely precise, I should have placed assasination as a third step
First negotiation, then disengagement, and then, if and when necessary as a response to threat, assassination.

We certainly shouldn't go around assassinating people we disagree with

Agreed. I seem to have left the impression that is what I was saying, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01