You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump must get "the rich" to pay more taxes. They aren't paying their "fair share"

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I love your satire although I did cringe :). The marginal rate system creates exponential tax burden differences between rich and the 99%, and the figures you laid it out shows it clearly. Even if we had a flat tax rate system the statistics would be similar but less drastic. There will always be loopholes but the dollar amount of tax paid by the wealthy is always so much higher.

I read the recently published framework for unified tax reform from the 119 Congress and the bullet discussing the increase to standard deduction, I beleive it is labeled as a "zero tax bracket." The increase in my view levels the playing field for renters and homeownership, but we shall see how it plays out.

I look forward most for the business tax rate decreases that will incentivize job creation (here's hopeful). I will probably write a few articles on the tax reform soon, assessing New law vs existing law.

Steem on Dave!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and noticing the satire. Many didn't. Which was a combination of scary and sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59