You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leftism, The Religion that Failed: A Study in Insecure Power and Social Disorganization

in #politics8 years ago

Hi Samseau, just a heads up. You should only blockquote a bit of the article and then link to it instead of posting the entire thing on Steem. This isn't my rule I'm just giving you the heads up so others don't flag you for plagiarism.

Yea, I know you aren't claiming this work to be yours and you fully attributed the author but some powerful users here flag full copy and paste articles.

Just a heads up.

Sort:  

So Steem discourages sharing of articles? Okay then.

I wouldn't say Steem as a whole discourages it rather its the few very powerful vigilantes that are enforcing a certain structure for sharing articles. Its an often debated subject on what the "rules" are.

Would I be able to submit my own content I've already written on other websites without getting penalized?

If you can prove its yours then you won't be flagged. I have many articles I brought over from an older blog. They made me put a link on the blog to verify it was mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24