The Single Best Reason To Shoot & Sell Stock Photography..

in #politics6 years ago

banana-3314084_960_720.jpg

I've outlined some of the benefits of shooting stock photography before, but today I was reminded of one of the best reasons.


For a while, my main photography related revenue source was beauty photography and weddings. This required making a lot of local industry contacts and retaining a certain reputation and persona. This will come quite naturally to many, but as someone who likes to make crude jokes, and hates to suck industry dick, I'm not prepared to play that game.

I awoke today to a shit-storm on my Facebook page. A local makeup artist decided she was "triggered" (her words, not mine) by one of my jokes, and was going to call me out on it, get into fights with my friends, and tell her industry friends what a terrible person I am. This is the kind of scenario that might worry someone whose career had been built on their receptiveness to their local photo industries metaphoric semen down their metaphoric gullet. Thankfully, mine isn't, so I won't be censored by some entitled cry-bully throwing her toys out of the pram.


666666.JPG

If you build up your stock photography portfolio, and indeed your Steemit following, you will be immune to the whimsical, cynical witch hunts of your local social justice warriors and perpetually offended snowflakes. They love nothing more than to get a wilting apology from someone whose tenuous career relies on the approval of the thought police. Fuck that.

Words: Condra. Images: Pixabay

Sort:  

Do not worry about that, your reputation goes beyond this little problem
I hope everything will be fine for you and your business

As we say in Ireland; "be graaaand".

I need to get into Mirco Stocking more. Good for you though, people get so insane over identity politics they are quick to throw "isms" at someone they disagree with labeling them a bigot.

It is an excellent field but now it should not rely on the source of one sieve and the variety of sources of vapors

Very nice i like it.......I'm impressed

Well said, photography have some intricacies, understand every aspect of it makes someone a proffessional photographer.

In summary.... shoot stock because you'll have to humor less morons 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36