Surrendering Anonymity For ConveniencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

I just watched the youtube video by Kenn Bosak on the facial recognition payment system, and although i love Kenn's videos, I find myself disagreeing with his positive views on the technology.
The government has too much control on personal freedom as it is, having this in their arsenal will make it just that much more difficult for an individual to safeguard their privacy.
And while it is convenient, I personally would not surrender my anonymity for convenience when it comes to money, but I come from Australia, where they are about to put chips on our $100 notes so that pensioners aren't "hoarding" them (i.e. saving money), so my feelings on this might be a little jaded.

Here's the video introducing the tech:


And Here's Kenn's video:

Sort:  

The tech sounds really cool, but scary as well!

Yes I would hate for it to be adopted worldwide, but I can see it happening :(

i agree, crazy world we live in!

Getting crazier by the day lol!

Shout out to Kenn, how goes it Bosak lol 😁😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56