You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why good people have bad politics

in #politics8 years ago (edited)

In my opinion, the opening quote by H.L. Mencken was the only thing worth reading in the whole article.

It struck a hard discordance, which refused ever to die down or be altered by all the squirming and pointless noise-making that followed it.

Ultimately, I think the author @ionescur would even agree with me; he gave it his best shot and tried to talk around the Mencken din, but in the end, like a babe with few language skills beyond "baa" and "maa", had to throw in the towel. Why must we be like this, my brother? We got nothing on that bastard Mencken. He's long dead, but his mind is nimbly alive. While you and I are the vibrant living, full of blushes and farts, but quite braindead. We have to try harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43