Llegamos a lo que esperaba desde hace días: Elecciones, el día después.

in #politics6 years ago

If the electorate does not have the power in an election to make a decision by voting for its president then there is no reason to vote at all. And I'm pretty sure that all the countries and entities against him know it, and that's the reason why they do not recognize the future result, so, the thesis of voting "to prove fraud" less makes sense. In addition, the people who support voting are mostly people who will vote for candidates who have these ties to the Maduro regime.

But do not get me wrong. I still want these elections to happen. I want to witness an electoral fraud. I want this government to flee forward, as it continues to condemn itself. I, as a defender of abstention in these elections, I hope that people of good faith who participate to vote against Maduro, recognize that a dictator does not come out with votes, and a new movement against the dictatorship will rise again with force, without the government collaborators "opposition leaders" that led us to this mess.

Well, the elections happened, A Maduro was given the elections, Henri Falcón, after giving full support to an agreement made by the candidates to accept the result, chose to ignore the result because the government did not respect the agreement, and here we are now.

I just want to point out some interesting facts about the elections. I will not use the bulletin of the National Electoral Council as a source, since I do not believe in this. I do not endorse any number dictated by the dictatorship. As you know, I am totally biased against government institutions. But, what I am going to share can be easily corroborated even if you check those sources:

The percentage of electoral participation was THE LOWEST NEVER in the democratic era of Venezuela. 60 years have passed since the first elections in a full democratic system in the country. This election has been the only one that less than half of the voters have gone to the polling stations.
-Maduro had a large piece of voters that he has now lost since his last election. And the leftists will affirm that as a mature person he was elected with only 30% of the total registered voters (as I said, I do not think so), so was Trump with 20-odd and Merkel also and blah-blah-blah, the thing is that in the last presidential elections of 2013, THE REPORTED PARTICIPATION WAS 80% (and again, I do not believe the official results of this Electoral Council). Please, left-handed, tell me the last time your countries had such a participation and it fell suddenly between one election and another.

Trust in government institutions is dead. More than half of the people here do not believe that this is a democracy or that they feel part of a Republic. They do not feel represented by anyone.

Migration played an important role in this participation. At least 1-1.5 million people have left the country since the crisis worsened in 2014. And this affected both the Chavez and the opposition votes. That's at least more than 5% of active voters.

I am pointing this out with easily verifiable facts, because if you read all my posts for months, you can find all the events that led to this result.

That's why I said that I expected this to happen.

I am going to quote again:

I want this government to flee forward, as it continues to condemn itself.

Just check the holders of @primeraplana today. Did he expect the world to condemn this government and that the United States would release more sanctions against the Venezuelan government? ABSOLUTELY. As I wrote 28 days ago:

I still want these elections to happen.

For Venezuelans who fear that this happens: ** DO NOT FEAR **. Cheer up Now is the time for people who are still planning to stay in Venezuela, who do not believe in the current political class, to join. It is time to exert political pressure in a way to take advantage of the pressure that is put on this dictatorship from abroad. It is time to demand our rights. It is time to break the barriers of Chavista disinformation. Also, do not buy the leftist discourse of others talking about a military intervention gringa. That will not happen, at least not in the immediate future. It depends on us, with a coherent leadership that seeks to agglutinate the demands of the people, to lead this endeavor. And this is critical. Or, wait for the last death sigh of a great country that once was.

Most of the world now knows that what happens in Venezuela is about a dictatorship. It is up to us now to act on this, in our own way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83