Is anyone else seeing the "control social media" narrative that I am??? Check out the latest!

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

The article points out that many are calling for Twitter to ban or suspend Trump because they did not like what he said. But then shows a tweet of Trump being called a dictator.

What confuses me is that banning his account for his opinion would be a dictatorial action, correct?

Not sure what the psychological term for this would be exactly but it seems like some form of doublespeak. This example is going in my argument basket for the justification of the Steemit platform.

The genie is out of the bottle with the internet in my opinion, any attempts to put it back in will fail. The establishment can take over the popular social platforms and control the information on them(like dictators), nothing stopping that. People will then leave however and then mock the ones who stay for getting their content spoon fed to them.

Source:
http://usuncut.com/politics/trump-mans-family-jeopardy/

Sort:  

Nice article! Good picture as well

Thanks, I would like to write a few more paragraphs and I have noticed the longer well laid out posts perform a lot better. I just wanted to start documenting (forever in the blockchain) these events as they occur along with my opinions and hopefully of others also. I do not have much time and the above is about all I can invest at this time. I am also sure some of the logic behind my thoughts is already the sentiment of my reader or they would not be here this early to begin with.

Yeah I'm with you on wanting to blog more but not having much time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92