Government Is The Problem

in #politics7 years ago

Had a deep conversation with an old friend tonight that kinda surprised me. The more he talked, the more I realized how much I have changed over the last few years. He was still tied up in the whole "Left Vs Right...Democrat Vs Republican" paradigm. As if that has EVER solved anything. After quite some time of bantering back and forth, I finally asked him..."Do you believe either party is better than the other?" He seemed quite taken aback and paused for awhile. I then asked him, "Do you think Government will ever be the answer?" The look on his face was priceless. It was as if he had seen a ghost. To his credit, he did admit that he feels the problems we face are far beyond what a "government" could address. I'm guessing he hadn't thought about things that way in quite some time.

Objective achieved. One more mind freed from being enslaved. There is so much more than what we have been accustomed to think about!


CJ

Sort:  

we are people not party's .. you are right enslavement due to programming .. good job helping your friend:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87