UNEXPECTEDLY ... Chicken Little Wrong Again ...

in #politics5 years ago

https://reason.com/blog/2018/12/14/one-year-ago-today-the-fcc-killed-the-in

The doom and gloom predictions about the repeal of Net Neutrality have not come to pass ... not even close. Tuck that lesson away for the next time someone tells you that the world as we know it will end if a particular regulatory policy is or is not enacted ... it's likely they may be exaggerating.

Sort:  

I looked through some of your posts and I like your style and, even more important, I like your way of thinking. A pity you do not get any discussions generated on your posts, as some of them deserve to be discussed.

It is what I love about Gab. I make a post and I immediately get responses, some good and some vicious, but at least I cannot feel ignored.
:)

I hope you build up a following here who do comment. Just keep in mind, it was a comment of yours that stirred my curiosity and brought me here. So, you are now on my feed (it does not mean as much as it should, since the majority of followers are not followers and do not write good posts, so I do not check the feed every day).

Thanks Arthur. I left Twitter a decade ago (it was toxic then) and have been reluctant to get back into dialogue. It is ok to be ignored as the alternative is sometimes worse. Thank you for your gracious comment. Sometimes I spend a little time writing the posts because it helps me organize my thoughts, exposes gaps in my thoughts, and, more than once, caused me to research something that I felt I needed to consider more closely. I will follow you as soon as I take the time to learn how to follow folks on this platform (has not been a priority for me yet). Best wishes, CPR

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98