You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the War on Drugs is Fundamentally Flawed

in #politics7 years ago

My first reaction was to applaud you for not being a pro government simp. Anyone who thinks politicians have their best interest at heart is braindead. I've researched and written about this same topic before and it is much worse than what is presented. The federal government has used the war on drugs and the war on terror to destory our civil liberties and move our country towards the Roman system. If you are interested, I wrote a synopsis on what rights you have lost during the course of this 40 year war.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly for your comment @chirieleison. :c)

I have presented my sources earlier on and it may indeed be that my figures are under-stated (I exercise prudence where possible).

That being said, I would be delighted (or as delighted as one can be within the context of serious a matter) to be pointed toward more accurate data to look through so that I may improve my content accordingly (and provide credit as due).

Yes - you are right. In its quest to consolidate and fortify its power upon the human resource populace, governments have been using all manner of devices to convince the people to surrender their rights and liberties voluntarily - sometime with a little convincing necessary.

Could you kindly update your link? I found related articles but it would be ideal to go direct to the article that you had in mind.

One thing however. Yes the politicians who make it tend to be cogs in the system with strings ready-fastened. This need not be the case and I remain hopeful of the possibility of a break in that trend with an awakening - and the right individual(s) being available.

Thanks again.

Thank you kindly for sharing.

I have to admit that much of the content that is included is complimentary, if mostly tangential to this subject matter.

Thank you again for sharing.

Steemit won't let me do hyperlinks in the comment section for some odd reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16