Happy Birthday Ron Paul!

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

image

Happy birthday to the greatest member of Congress of all time. More importantly, Mr. Integrity himself.

I was introduced to Dr. Paul through a hippie friend of mine. Actually, from his AOL Instant Messenger profIle (man, I'm old). There was a link that simply said "smoke weed everyday". Of course I was interested and clicked on the link. It look me to Ron Paul's 2008 campaign webpage. From there I picked up "Revolution: A Manifesto" and the rest is history.

It's speeches like this that puts him on his own level. But what really puts him over the top, is this little known fact: Ron Paul is the only member of Congress to hit one out during the Congressional Baseball Game!

image

Image source: 1, 2

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / WordPress / Patreon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09