Episode Preview: The Voluntary Exchange Podcast - Week of 8/20/2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

Good morning!

Tomorrow I will be recording and posting this weeks episode of The Voluntary Exchange Podcast. This week has been light in geopolitical stories. This episode will focus on much of the same stories from last week. Of course, the bulk of the episode will be my breakdown of Trump's speech on Afghanistan from Monday. I posted my initial thoughts on the speech earlier this week, so I'll hit on these points again.

This week's topics include:

I will still be offering to take listener requests for topics to discuss on future episodes. Anything can be requested, but I do like to focus more on war and locking people in cages than transgender bathrooms. Submit your suggestions in the comment section!

I'd also like to give a shout out to Scott Horton. He has his first book out on Amazon, "Fool's Errand: Time to End the War in Afghanistan". If you don't know Scott Horton, he is the editor of Antiwar.com, one of the founders of The Libertarian Institute, foreign policy Jedi, anarcho-capitalist, skateboard, and all around badass.

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / WordPress / Patreon

Image Source: 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64