You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Political Mythology 101 (Part Three)

in #politics8 years ago

The TV Lies
and Pacifies
Lyrics from Nevermore
about Propagandas whore

Larken Rose your thoughts are deep
In this place there are far fewer sheep
A lot of people here have heard you speak
It resounded and bounced til we're no longer meek

Reaching out and reaching far
You've loosed genie from jar
Hopefully more will hear your words
And hopefully not only us nerds

Steemit is new and powerful I believe
What might freedom let us achieve?
Thank you for your thoughts and keep them coming
Yet another chance to halt what the world is becoming

Sort:  

wow. you should put this to a beat and do a video rap!! very good

The first two lines are from a Nevermore song called "Poison God Machine" which is why I mentioned their name in the third line.

I'm glad you like my poem. I am posting under this account as I try to never take @chaospoet out of character. :)

The song Poison God Machine is metal so since you mentioned rap it may or may not be your thing.

If you're an Anarchist like me though the lyrics are pretty awesome:
"I know what it wants now... the void has swallowed
the light and the machine wants my soul"
The media machine knows what to do
It knows how to feed the poison to you
Useless information for your useless little lives
The tv lies and pacifies
Do you believe everything you see?
Children of the void come follow me
Denounce your faith and penance the savior is unseen
I am the new drug, your poison godmachine... poison
Poison godmachine
Poison is a word, God is a word used for fear
In subtlety we obey through ink and broadcast wave
The doubts and fears that shadow media decay
Deprogram this affliction and the cathode ray unclean
I am the last nail, the empty soulless screen... soulless
Poison godmachine
And we eat the poison, we created the poison godmachine

Great! Metal is good too.. About the only genre I don't care for is Country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44