You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Greatest President of All Time

in #politics6 years ago

I saw this episode, and think that just because Trump aligns himself politically with people that I do not like or support: does not make him a political non-entity like some want to make him out to be. He is hiring political players with connections, not nobodies with flawless records who may plot more reasonable policies, but don't have the heft to get anything done. The fact that he made Rick Perry head of the Department for Energy after he called to do away with the department is an elaborate joke, but has worked out well.

Why don't you want to get into a debate? I thought that's what this site was for. Are you just going to post a criticism and a video at me, and then act like you don't want to get into a disagreement? lol

Sort:  

No, I posted a video that reflects my own view point and that MAYBE you could have not seen. Now that you say you've seen it, you remain with the same opinion and I remain with my own opinion. I don't want to debate because in the same way you won't change your opinion, I will not change mine. Simple right?

Other than that, I have nothing against you or your opinions and not wanting to get into a debate is a perfectly normal position to take, especially on online platforms, perhaps face-to-face we could have a nice conversation.

Final note, Steemit exists to share things, you want to make the comment section into a forum? Perhaps a forum site is better suited for those in-depth discussions. I don't "want to get into a disagreement", we are already in disagreement, I just read your past posts, read your opinion and now wanted to share mine, that is all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43