My Controversial Stance On Capital Punishment, Share Your Thoughts

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, this is my first post and I'd love to have some feedback. What I'm betting is a rarely expressed view on here is something I'd like to share. I am anti-capital punishment. In this paper below I also argue from a Christian viewpoint, using biblical quotes. It is a persuasive essay, also with supporting facts and a bibliography. Now I know it is quite long, so I linked to my paper on this here:

http://textuploader.com/dkmc4

Again, I'd love to have an open discussion with people far and wide involved. Share your thoughts! I am new to steemit but I will be posting more things often, likely one per day. A story, opinion piece, experiences, or helpful tips. Follow if interested, and thanks for reading!

Also, if anyone is interested in something like an "edited down" version maybe I could put that in text here, or I could even do a "TL;DR" haha. I think it'd be important to keep the main statistics and quotes as part of the argument though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51