You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Political Mythology 101 (Part Three)

in #politics8 years ago (edited)


Larken I'm indebted to you for taking me from confused, apathetic/apolitical statist to anarchist in the time it takes to watch one short video.
The gear-grinding, nails-on-the-chalboard feeling of all the conflicting ideas grating and clashing around inside one's poor brain can be deafening and exhausting. This video created a moment of peaceful silence in my head and I just stood there (folding laundry and surfing the weird part of the internet) thinking, "Amaze-balls. Did I really just find something that makes perfect logical sense??"

Sort:  

What peace of mind there is in lending the slightest piece of one's mind to rational discourse. And what a tragedy it is, as has been said, that we humans are not rational beings but rationalizing beings, thereby rendering any act, no matter how heinous, "rational."

Thanks, Larken, I've followed you for awhile now, from the larger prison known as government.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44