Yes, There Were TOP SECRET CLASSFIED MATERIALS Found in Hillary's Private Email Server. Do Your Own Damn Research.

in #politics8 years ago

First, before I get accused of being partisan, let me just say that I don't hate Hillary. I don't hate Trump either. I'm a non-partisan who supported Bernie Sanders during the Democratic primary. But I'm now supporting Jill Stein (hint: I don't live in a swing state.) I can only describe myself as a FIERCE INDEPENDENT.

Now that I got that out of the way... I find this election season to be very fascinating. I actually dubbed it the SHITTIEST PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION EVER™. People from both sides of the two major political parties can't seem to handle the cognitive dissonance that well. Although this applies to issue on BOTH camps (Republicans and Democrats), I'll use Hillary's private email server scandal because it's the most recent and most publicly documented (i.e. Congressional Hearings, public statements by FBI Comey, etc.)

While people on the Republican political camp are all the rage and already calling Hillary "the devil." Hillary supporters on the Democratic political camp are making all the excuses and refusing to look at the evidence. They still embrace the notion that Hillary did not send any classified materials. Never mind that that is the total opposite of what FBI Comey said during his press conference and his testimony during the Congressional hearing. To make it convenient for the average reader who are not well-versed on this issue, here's a direct quote from FBI Directory Comey:

"From the group of 30,000 e-mails returned to the State Department, 110 e-mails in 52 e-mail chains have been determined by the owning agency to contain classified information at the time they were sent or received. Eight of those chains contained information that was Top Secret at the time they were sent; 36 chains contained Secret information at the time; and eight contained Confidential information, which is the lowest level of classification. Separate from those, about 2,000 additional e-mails were “up-classified” to make them Confidential; the information in those had not been classified at the time the e-mails were sent."

Statement by FBI Director James B. Comey on the Investigation of Secretary Hillary Clinton’s Use of a Personal E-Mail System — FBI

And I also recommend watching this video excerpt from the Congressional hearing (Rep. Hurd Grills James Comey).

As much as possible I don't rely on mainstream corporate news media to shape my own opinion. That's why I go to the raw data available. For me, the above sources I cited above, a well as all the various sources of information I've ingested an analyzed, led me to form an informed opinion that Hillary would' have been indicted if she was not Hillary. It's as simple as these to two factual statements:

FACT #1: Classified materials (i.e. Special Access Programs, which are born classified) we're found in Hillary's private email server.

FACT #2: Hillary mishandled classified materials, therefore she violated laws. But FBI Comey did not find criminal "intent", however he wanted to define "intent." That's why he didn't recommend to prosecute Hillary. This is highly debatable. But it's moot at this point since the Justice Department already moved past it. Go figure.

In summary, I highly recommend that you go to the original source materials if you want to understand the technical details and nuances of the Hillary private email server scandal. But if you don't have time to go through all that information, then I recommend watching this succinct summary by Ben Swann. It's really as simple as that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44