You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who am I? The politics version...

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Great to learn more about you @dwinblood. I am very much a critical thought, logic and reasoning type of person. Seeing the over exaggerated emotional responses from people these days, especially in the arena of politics, has me concerned. A majority of the emotional response comes from younger citizens, but there are many in powerful positions in government right now that take a public stage and respond with their emotions in very inappropriate ways. And the youth look to these leaders as role models.

I honestly don't know if the human race, or even a subset of us, could manage get to the point where reason and logic reign supreme and emotion doesn't play a factor. Where we stand now, after the last 8 months, it sure feels like we've taken many steps backwards.

I've been thinking a lot about the power of words (lies), media and propaganda and where we are headed in the near future. I actually wrote about it in my last blog: The Future Will Be Faked. I'd love for you to check it out, seems like it might be right up your alley.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56