You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considering Leaving Bankrupt Illinois | Any Suggestions on Where To Go?

in #politics7 years ago

I think it is a good idea to mix it up and maybe before you settle down somewhere if possible jump around to AirBnB's in different states and different countries for a couple weeks at a time.

Arizona is a cool place to visit, go to school, or retire but don't come here for business. It isn't the place for that especially not Tucson.

I'm looking to move to Texas personally. The Dallas area.

Another place to look is a place like Oregon or Washington. I personally like the Eastern parts of those states. Like Spokane Washington.

If I could live anywhere it would probably be Lake Tahoe. They have everything in the winter and summer but it is crazy expensive to live there. You have Sacramento and Reno somewhat close.

Sort:  

Right now due to my business I'll need a stable address for a while but I am setting a goal to like 1 year from today be completely location independent and just be a nomad and do my own thing. Once I do that I'd love to do what you suggested. I think I'd probably go down to PDC in Mexico and get a little studio within biking distance from the beach and do that for a few months, then maybe travel the US for a while and then maybe bounce around doing AirBNB and trying out some different cities.

That would be cool for sure!

brianphobos Dallas area isn't that great. If you go to Texas, Round Rock is the place to be. I swear by it. No way with Oregon or Washington those assholes are CA & IL 2.0.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61906.79
ETH 3418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48