You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Believe that Permaculture Can Save Our Food System and Foster Food Sovereignty – Lets Take Control Over Our Own Food Again!

in #politics7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I am currently designing my own permaculture project in rural Minas Gerais, Brazil and hope to post about this soon!

Sort:  

Where in Minas Gerais are you? Estou morando em Paraty fazendo um doutorado sobre as PANCs, mas estou conhecendo bastante a cena de agroecologia e permacultura etc., é muito bacana.

Hey Kate! I´ve just seen your profile, so will respond in English if that is OK.

First of all, PANCs - Way to go! Excellent about the Doctorate and that you are doing it in wonderful Brazil.

We are near a very small and mystic town called São Thomé das Letras. It´s north of Paraty at the end of the Serra de mantiqueira and is known to have a bit of a hippy following. Sadly, it´s also on the old Estrada Real, which you probably know was the slave route from Paraty up to Diamantina.

Anyway, with our immediate neighbours, we are trying to live on the land along permaculture principles and losely form an eco-villa.

If you would be interesting in volunteering, that would be wonderful. If not, just come and visit!

Great! Yes I have heard of São Thomé das Letras. I sort of need to focus on writing now and basically be a boring recluse until I hand in my PhD, but I really want to come back to Brazil next year when I will be gloriously free from annoying commitments looming above my head and maybe spend some time at various projects. In which case that could maybe be awesome to visit and volunteer and see what you are up to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52