I'm Watching the Ontario Progressive Conservative Party Implode

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180306_215530.jpg

I was never a Patrick Brown fan as I never saw his policies as much different than our current Premier Kathleen Wynne. So when he was recently removed from office, I decided to join the Ontario PC party in order to choose the new leader. I paid $10 to get an annual membership so that I could vote in the leadership race.

I've been watching from the sidelines as insiders from the Ontario Progressive Conservative Party continually set up chaos in voting for the leader with a new online two step voting process. It is almost as if they don't want people to vote as 100s of people still don't have their ballots with the winner being announced on March 10th. People call for assistance and the help lines calls go unanswered. The only candidate that seems to be interested in assisting people is Doug Ford.

He recently tweeted:

"If you have not received your verification code or have been verified but have not received your email ballot, visit https:// I'm a voter.ca and let the PC Party know you don't want to be disenfranchised. This is completely unacceptable!"

There are also too many insiders with too many agendas about to throw the election to the Liberal Party while grass roots voters on outside looking in at the insiders letting Rome burn.

The PC leadership candidates are also attacking eachother and in at least one case, using liberal party members to do it.

IMG_20180306_214857.jpg

In short, what a mess!

I was finally able to vote late on Sunday night and no, Caroline Mulroney I did not vote for you even though you've been both spamming my email and calling me on a daily basis for almost two weeks.

I also had to decline your invitation to attend the luncheon to meet your dad. You see, I have to work for a living paying half my income in taxes to the other child of a PM currently playing a PM in Ottawa.

I'm sure though, that the food was delicious.

IMG_1510027611181.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44