You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hatred

in #politics7 years ago

In case you're wondering how I know he was talking about the left, I feel I should mention that he's my father. So, I think I might have a good insight on where he stands on the issues.

By the way...Hi, dad. Welcome to Steemit!

I didn't ask him, but I imagine he kept the post deliberately ambiguous. He wanted to say something that would attract both sides of the isle in hopes of having a meeting of the minds. I mean, hell, it's written right there in the post. It's at the very core of what he's talking about.

His message is very poignantly affirmed by this response. He speaks a simple truth that anyone with a capacity for reason can get behind, and the first response is an imbecilic attack. It's sad to see that such wise words have been converted into a pedestal for idiots to announce themselves.

Pearls before swine, I suppose...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55