A Political Post... You know you love them ;) | Melania Trump rips off Michelle's Speech? [Update]

in #politics8 years ago (edited)


I know this has been rolling around the news lately... what do you think of the situation?

Here's the Video Comparison: Enjoy if you haven't seen it yet.

So... To be honest I couldn't help but laugh, but thats just me.

UPDATE
CLEVELAND — A longtime employee of the Trump Organization took responsibility for lifting two passages, from a 2008 speech by Michelle Obama, for Melania Trump’s address on Monday at the Republican National Convention, saying that it was an innocent mistake.

The employee, Meredith McIver, who has worked on some of Mr. Trump’s books, appears to be one of the few people to apologize for an error at any point during the Trump campaign.

MORE AT: http://www.nytimes.com/2016/07/21/us/politics/melania-trump-speech-meredith-mciver.html?_r=0

Sort:  

Too laughable.

This is a picture of Melania's speech writer.

I hear the mainstream press already screaming: Trump is a bigot and even his wife is no good! But the true message behind this blatant act of plagiarism is this: Nothing will change. If you elect a black liberal democrat or a white conservative republican, you get the same. After all let's not forget and I'm referring to Eleonore Roosevelt here: Behind every strong man, there's a strong woman. I seriously can't believe that people still buy into this fraud that is american politics. It's all show and in the end the same people as before decide and the same people as before get screwed over. But no, this candidate is different! Yeah, right...

Hers was so blatant there is really no excuse. Oh your speech writer screwed you over? Sorry but if in your preparation you didn't watch the previous years speeches from each convention to see what you were up against then you did a truly terrible job preparing for that size of speaking engagement.

See my comment below @mattyfu. :)

Just to keep things in perspective, I just found a video where Barack Obama ripped off speeches from half a dozen others. This, unfortunately, is not an isolated incident in the world of politics.

https://steemit.com/politics/@msutyler/you-thought-melania-trump-s-speech-was-bad-check-out-this-video-of-past-barack-obama-speech-s-crooked-politicians

To add to my previous post I don't particularly see anything wrong with a speech writer taking from their own "greatest hits" or even misappropriating talking points from other speeches but I'd say it should be common sense that you don't take from the speeches you can expect to be compared and contrasted with.

In the time where people were posting that Trump Jr's speech had talking points taken closely from an American Conservative article and before it came out that the writer of the article was in fact one of the speech writers I looked at it and said "I really don't have a problem with a speech writer taking an analogy from somewhere and not crediting it, should they probably have reworded it a bit? Probably but meh I don't think it's a big deal."

I think the public's perception that every speech is an original composition is slowly changing but in the mean time there will be more of the overzealous plagiarism bot stories and the counter story "NAME gave identical speech TIME apart".

I've seen this video and I bursted out laughing. Trump's wife has been influenced by her husband with pure stupidity and plagairism.

melana trump is the female donald trump, and yes donald and melana's names are not capitalized because they are not important enough

Yeah I was pretty amazed the first time I watched it, like I said I actually LOL'd

Don't be fooled. Not an isolated incident. I've posted a video showing Barack Obama and the plagiarism he has done over the years. See my other comment on this thread for the link.

She have good ass I want fucking it )

I'm upvoting this because we need more fun around here. Screw it let's step on each others toes some, get angry, have fun. It's too stuffy now.

She does have a good ass...me want fucking it too me do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38