RIGHT TO VOTE

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

image
For some years people of my country keep complaining about bad leaders coming up to embezzle and lead our country astray. Sometimes when I think about the present situation of my country Nigeria I just can't help but weep for this great country, right from the day of our independence till now the economy of the country keep on falling now the question is WHO IS TO BLAME FOR IT? Should we be blaming the citizens? Or rather should we blame the leaders? Most times I just can't help but wonder what is the real solution to the problems in this country. But today I will be talking about the RIGHTS AS A CITIZEN.
We all have our rights as a citizen RIGHT TO LIFE
RIGHT TO FREEDOM OF SPEECH
RIGHT TO RELIGION and a whole of lot of others we all know, but I think there is one right as a citizen we are neglecting and that's is RIGHT TO VOTE.
Yes we keep neglecting this part of the rights as a citizen, all this problems are arising just because we ain't carrying out our duties as a citizen. We letting this greedy men rule us because we ain't unites enough I look around and I see young boys and girls selling out their right just little pennies these bad leaders give to them and my questions to them is that WHAT ARE OUR FOUNDATIONS FOR OUR CHILDREN? We helping these bad leaders will leave us nothing but regrets as we see our children suffering from the mistakes they know nothing about.
image
I don't have much to say but urge all our youths LET'S NOT SELL OUR VOTE let's with joint hands give this Country a better future, no amount of money can buy our votes, no leader can make us lose our rights as a citizen. I was so inspired when a friend of mine sent me a photo of her protesting for our youths, am pleading out to every youth out there 2019 election is coming up please let's all come out of our comforts zone and give this Country a better leader.
You have a right to vote in any leader of your choice and only will that right be yours when you get your PVC (PERSONAL VOTER'S CARD) yes only then you can successfully have your RIGHTS TO VOTE. So please I'm urging all citizen of Nigeria GO GET YOUR PVC now I already got mine.
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40