You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WikiLeaks NEEDS to POST ON STEEMIT! Julian Assange NEEDS to POST on STEEMIT to Keep REAL JOURNALISM alive!!

in #politics8 years ago

I would love to see some investigative journalism that is not mainstream here on steemit. I would also enjoy seeing what Assange would post (and whether government would try to interfere with freedom of speech/exposed secrets). I'd also wish to see great alternative sources like vice.com that consistently put out interesting articles that may not be politically correct and show a lot of raw content. @stellabelle was interviewed by Vice recently and I am looking forward to read that article. Someone with some great ideas that has a passion for journalism would receive my faithful support, as I don't trust a lot of what mainstream media tells us. A lot is going on outside of the public eye that gets swept under the rug. It's time for more people to lift that rug up and show us what's hiding there. As polarizing as Assange is, I think he has given valuable information to the masses and am glad Hillary was exposed for making such a foolish mistake.

Sort:  

Yes! But....what I don't want to see is for mainstream new companies such as FOX or CNN to get on here and lay all their biased news on us!

@gunnur I don't think there's much we can do to prevent that type of mainstream infiltration. However, we can always just NOT upvote that sort of content, or flag it if it's blatantly false. We sort of have to police the community ourselves.

At the same time, people have the choice as to what they wish to believe. Most people in the crypto world I believe lean towards not trusting what mainstream media has to say, but this site is a platform for everyone as long as they don't spew hatred or violence towards members or other malicious things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53