It's official. Trump is running for President in 2024

in #politicslast year

...and I don't think that he should. This has almost everything to do with the fact that I believe that the media attacks on him will be even worse this next time and that the amount of things that will stand in his path to actually accomplishing anything will be even worse this time around and that is presuming he gets elected.

There have been many Presidential races in my life that were hotly contested but none so much as the 2020 election. While where I live is primarily conservative there were still people are here that really hated Trump and while I think that a lot of this hatred is purely made up by social media and the regular media, that is just kind of the way things are now. A ton of things that are put online in the form of memes or just some blurb by someone that doesn't concern themselves with facts becomes fact very quickly. There are entire portions of various forums that exist in places like 4chan that exist only to see what sort of BS the masses will buy if it gets spread far and wide enough.


image.png
src

I don't think it is all a surprise that Don is running for president again. I think this was always going to be the case. I actually found it kind of funny about how it seemed like every rally he would host they would say ahead of time that Trump was going to make a major announcement at this next one only to have him not make the announcement much to the displeasure of the crowd in attendance. I wonder if this was a plan all along to increase attendance by keeping everyone believing that the announcement will come on that particular day.

I think it would be better if Trump didn't run because there are a lot of people that normally don't have anything to do with politics or even voting for that matter that will turn up and have turned up simply for the sake of voting AGAINST Trump. Most of the time when I read about or hear from someone about why they don't like Trump it is normally based on something generic that isn't even true rather than disagreeing with his policy ideas but then again, a lot of people believed a lot of things about all candidates that were not true so this is nothing new.

Trump definitely inspires a lot of people to get mobilized and that is evident by looking at the massive amounts of people that go to his rallies. Is there really any other politician that has been able to get this many people to go to events at the places he goes to? I don't recall that ever being the case.

I remember when failed Vice-Presidential candidate John Edwards came to speak at my University and there was such a poor interest in tickets, which were free, that they moved it out of an auditorium and just had him speak outside at a high traffic area that was going to have a bunch of students at it even if no one was speaking there at all.


image.png
src

Nobody gave a damn that he was speaking there and had I not just happened to be going to the library at that time I probably wouldn't have even known it was happening. This was when he was running on a Presidential ticket too!


image.png
src

"W" would later visit the University after he was already President but even then they couldn't fill the 10,000 person basketball stadium. I didn't attend this event either. Forgive me but I just didn't care even though I did vote for this guy the first time he ran.

Now compare these numbers with the amount of people that Trump inspires literally any time he has an event. It is a lot. I think this is important yes, but the amount of hatred that he inspires is also equally as great. I don't think it really matters a great deal how much support you have if for every voter you gain, you also gain an enemy. If we look at the potential other candidates I think it would probably be best of DeSantis sits this one out and just lets Trump have it. The other potentials are probably looking for the exits as well because honestly, who is going to be able to primary Trump out? I think it would take a truly crazy person to think they can beat him in the primaries.

That being said I believe that if he runs again he will be defeated again, either by legit or not-so-legit methods. It seems that almost everyone in politics is against the guy even half the people in his own party. If that is what it means to be a political outsider I think that is great but it just kind of ensures that 2024 is going to be dirty as hell also.

Well, at least it will be entertaining I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86