I had a dream about the 2020 election outcome last night

in #politics4 years ago

It was a bit more of a nightmare than anything else but even though it was very lucid, I remember feeling as though "this must be a dream because this can't possibly be true."

So who was the winner? Was it Trump? Was it Biden? Was it Jo Jorgensen? Nah, it was far more exotic and silly that that.

The winner was Hillary Clinton


src

I can call this dream a nightmare because of the fact that I absolutely loathed Hillary as a candidate and almost voted for Trump because of it. In the end I voted for Gary Johnson, despite the fact that he was and is a clown that can't handle even the simplest interview questions. He doesn't gaffe like Biden or go on and on and on the way that Trump does, he just seems aloof and silly almost.

Say what you will about Joe Biden, but in the end I don't really feel as though he is a terrible and reprehensible person. I think he is a useless politician that is definitely in the game for his own personal gain but at the same time I don't think he is inherently EVIL the way that I think the Clintons are. I don't think Trump is evil either he's just really easy to hate because he is so good at trolling his political enemies and appears to not be at all interested in the way politics seem to work in the USA. I don't disagree with him on that point because look at how much our government has accomplished in our lifetimes: Virtually nothing but war and taxes no matter who was in charge.


src

President Hillary was just as awful a person in my dream as she is in real life and even though I kind of realized that i was dreaming or at one point I figured i was watching a joke show or a satire news station in my head when they declared "We are just as shocked as you are out there in the audience, but Hillary Clinton i the 46th President of the United States."

So thankfully, I woke up and went back to reality where she thankfully is not running for President at all.

Dreams aside, let's think about what most of the polls out there are saying about Biden having sometimes double-digit leads in voting and just have a look at a similar poll back in 2016


src

Despite Gary's clownlike persona, i was very happy to see that one poll had him at 6% and there were certain times that this number jumped up to nearly 10% but I am sure that was suppressed because they really didn't want to have him in the debates - which he would have flubbed up badly anyway.

So we all know how the 2016 election worked out as far as the polls were concerned so when I hear about Joe's leads in states I just laugh to see that news stations are stating this information as if any of us are actually going to believe it. I don't think any news station predicted Trump's victory and they are doing the same thing again in 2020.

The good news is that no matter if they accurate with their polls (unlikely) or just as wrong as they were 4 years ago (likely,) or if they are just making a lot of this up (almost certainly,) one thing is definitely not going to happen. We are not going to have a President Hillary... thank god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81