You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spurious Notion in Society That Having a Paid Job Means You Are 'Doing Something with Your Life'

in #politics6 years ago

Dear Monty,

Wise words my friend. This life we live is hard, confusing, and filled with anxiety. We are the children of the worst generation this planet has ever seen. They consumed more resources than all other generations combined. They cared nothing about what is left for their descendants as long as they had air conditioned McMansions in the suburbs with a motorhome to travel in. Honor is meaningless is this world even though it is what I want to have the most, an honorable life. Globalization is also destroying humanity. With all the comforts of the world now available at your local supermarket, you have more time to work! You no longer need to experience the world for yourself. I'm 31 years old with three children. I do not work, but I receive money from injuries I received in the army. Every day I struggle to find a balance in this world. I think it will take a major global event to reset humanity. I have no doubt that this will happen it is the natural cycle of the world. I just hope I educate my children enough so they are ready. Sorry, this went a little sideways and was off topic but I think it kind of goes along with what you are saying. Take care of yourself man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey man,

Thanks for your great response. I suppose we'll just see what happens. There's a bunch of us just waiting on the sidelines for it all to go 'pop'.

Smart people with a good work ethic have integrated small community models into small capitalist towns and have effectively collapsed the economy by getting everything working together. This is a small step but it's a glimmer of hope in the endless possibilities of what is.

Sending love,

Monty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52