You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is Latin America so poor?

in #politics6 years ago

An interesting yet a challanging post...I felt like reading an academic paper, thank you.
Regarding content I'd like to add my comment if you'll allow me;
Independency is nothing but a piece of paper if a state is not independent economically. Regular citizens cannot regulate economical choices that effect their lives so they need a political system to make the voices to be heard.
Unless the society keeps away from dealing the real causes but struggles with fancy words like democracy or human rights it seems it'll go on as it has been for centuries...
Being a statist or not the key point is to have the control on the economical sources: gold, oil, human for the sake of the common good for the nation I believe... for better lives and for better future..
I like reading about Latin America, history and politics, see many similarities in other regions in some certain cases. I can offer you to have a search about our great leader M.K. Atatürk. I really wonder what you'll find as hints for your region...

Regards from Türkiye :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67