You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Spot Bullshitologists Online

in #politics7 years ago

I think a lot here on Steemit is writing posts that they know will gather a decent amount of upvotes, and they do it just to earn those rewards and to fit in. Especially on a platform on steemit where some people have huge amount of influence, there are a lot of bullshitologists. We all want a piece of the pie. I am no better, but I feel like I get better for each post I make. We don't have to fit in, they have to accept the way we are. Thanks for sharing. It was very thought provoking in a good way.

Sort:  

Glad you liked it. Indeed. The reason I wrote it is because I have been spotting more and more of them lately. feels like a giant farce.

I can see how they get triggered by this platform to write those kind of posts. Because we are being rewarded in money, you will do everything you can to make it big. Because of this steemit will start feeling like a job, unless you are not aware of what you are doing. That's the very sad part. Finally we have the opportunity to write about stuff we enjoy writing about and then we choose not to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67