You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does the Bible Actually Say About Government? (Christian Anarchy - Part 3)

in #politics8 years ago

It's funny how I have heard preachers talk about how it was wrong for them to ask for a king. I never even gave it a second thought until I became an anarchist. Then I read it again and was shocked. I have heard someone say that the Constitution was inspired by God but that doesn't make sense at all to me because that makes it the same as the Bible.

Sort:  

Interesting you should bring that up. An official doctrine of the Church of the Latter Day Saints (Mormons) is that the US Constitution is a divinely inspired document.

Now as for other churches... they may not hold to that as a matter of doctrine, but the way I hear some Christians talk about America and the Constitution... Let's just say I wouldn't be surprised if that's what they believe too.

The constitution was divinely inspired. (Not word for word like the Book of Mormon). It’s the divine mechanism for the restoration of Christ’s Church and Holy Proesthood (LDS Church). Without codified freedom of religion the church could not have been restored. Also the Constitution is a return to a system of Judges like in Early Israel, rather than an Earthly monarchy which is a rejection of Christ as King. The Early Republic didnt replace Christ but the Modern one has..... imho.

Since it seems like we're operating from entirely different premises about what is/isn't true revelation from God, I don't imagine we'll get far in this conversation.

I promise I'll get around to looking at your other replies as soon as I can. Things have been busy with the holidays afoot. Thanks for actually taking the time to read my articles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33