You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carbon Tax Credits - More Dirty Pollution With A Clean Conscience

in #politics7 years ago

Well, as soon as I saw that someone had come up with a new way to pilfer from the serfs, I knew it was a sham. There's absolutely nothing equitable about these proposals. Australia passed one, but it didn't survive long enough to even go into effect, I don't think.
The thing is, good regenerative farming practices will sequester far more carbon than is being released. But then monsanto would go out of business, so we can't have that. Instead, we need to be taxed as soils continue to be depleted, destroyed and washed away.
Not that I have an opinion or anything... ;)

Sort:  

I won't back down. No, I'll stand my ground
You can stand me up at the gates of hell
But I won't back down.
- Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

A dead give away to new scams the banksters come up with to foster on the people is when the whole world seems to be drinking the Koolade at once. All the world's media is singing the same song and declaring how urgent it is that we take action now before it's too late (and before we have time to think about the outcomes). The sky is falling! The sky is falling! Fuck those Chicken Little scamsters and their global taxation schemes and the bullshit they rode in on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34