You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a Christian be an Anarchist Without Rejecting Paul? (Christian Anarchy - Part 5)

in #politics8 years ago

God is only a bigger authority than State, it's really the Big Boss, so obeying him doesn't sound like anarchy to me.

In fact anarchy means "no rulers" and just means not any single ruler, doesn't matter if he is in the skies or on earth.

Christian anarchy it's a bit like decaffeinated coffe to me, if I may explain it like this.

Still I respect your vision and try to understand it.

Sort:  

I actually address this conundrum at the beginning of the series. I say that a Christian technically cannot be a pure anarchist because we have a king in heaven. But we should be anarchists in terms of how we view humanity.

The creator of the universe has the moral right to rule over what he made. But beings created equally do not.

Thanks for your comment.

You're welcome!

I agree that technically may not be Anarchy, but somehow may be near to it, from the human perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50